delicious vegan halva
Go to Recipe

Found: Delicious Vegan Halva!

No matter what you call it (‘halva’, ‘halvah’, “halava”, or “halavah”), vegan halvah is the holy grail of halvas for many people. If you, as we, grew up eating Joyva brand halvah, you may have been as stunned as were we to discover that Joyva halvah, and many other brands of halva, are not vegan! WTF? That’s right! Some brands contain egg white or albumin, others contain honey, and some even have both.