Ingredients in Skinny Butcher Crazy Crispy Chick’n Patties and Nuggets

Ingredients in Skinny Butcher Crazy Crispy Chick'n Nuggets and Patties
Share or save some yum!

Wondering if Skinny Butcher ‘Crazy Crispy Chicken’ products are gluten-free? Frustrated at not being able to find what are the ingredients in the Skinny Butcher ‘Crazy Crispy Chick’n’ nuggets and patties? We were too! That’s because Skinny Butcher doesn’t have their ingredients posted anywhere! So here they are, straight off the package.

First, let’s get this out of the way: None of the Skinny Butcher Crispy Chick’n products are gluten-free. In fact, they are a triple threat, having 3 different wheat ingredients in them! (Wheat flour, textured wheat protein, and wheat gluten!) But never fear, our “I Can’t Believe it’s Not Chicken” Vegan Fried Chicken, and our Easy and Delicious Gluten-Free Vegan Chickpen Nuggets are easy to make and, of course, gluten-free (because hey, we’re the Happy Gluten-Free Vegan :~) ).

The Skinny Butcher Crazy Crispy Chick’n patties have hit Costco, and people are so excited about them. Apparently they are delicious, but for someone who has Celiac or who has NCGS (non-Celiac gluten sensitivity), they can be toxic. So we find it really frustrating that Skinny Butcher doesn’t have their ingredients list up anywhere, at least there were no ingredients posted as of the time of our writing this, on May 31, 2022. And that’s why we are posting them. (Although they did at least finally put up an allergen guide.)

Ingredients in Skinny Butcher Crazy Crispy Chick’n Patties and Nuggets

The ingredients in Skinny Butcher Crazy Crispy Chick’n patties and nuggets are: water, enriched wheat flour, corn starch, textured wheat protein, coconut oil, wheat gluten, pea protein isolate, bamboo fiber, salt, maltodextrin, yeast, methylcellulose, canola oil, spices, dried onion, natural favor, dried garlic, paprika, baking soda, sunflower oil, hydrolyzed corn protein, and dried vinegar.

The Happy Gluten-Free Vegan is always free, always reader-supported. Your tips are appreciated! Receipts will come from ISIPP.

CashApp us Square Cash app link

Venmo us Venmo link

Paypal us Paypal link


In addition to not being terribly forthcoming about what’s in their products, make no mistake, this is not a vegan company. They do have vegan products (such as the patties and nuggets), but they use anchovies, eggs, and dairy in their other products. So be sure to check that allergen guide linked above. Their vegan products are indicated as such on their packaging.

It’s not as if they are trying to pretend that they are a vegan company, or hide that they aren’t. In fact they say right on their site that “Make no mistake, the Skinny Butcher loves meat! But he loves the planet, too. So he still eats meat, just a little less of it.” But people often make the mistake, especially after trying and loving a new product, of assuming that all of the company’s products are vegan. Sometimes they are, sometimes they aren’t. In this case it just ain’t so. And they aren’t gluten-free, either, more’s the pity.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

 The Happy Gluten-Free Vegan is always free, always reader-supported. Your tips via CashApp, Venmo, or Paypal are appreciated. Receipts will come from ISIPP.

CashApp us Square Cash app link

Venmo us Venmo link

Paypal us Paypal link


Sadly Not Gluten-Free
Ingredients in Skinny Butcher Crazy Crispy Chick'n Nuggets and Patties

Note: Some Amazon links on this site earn us a small commission. But it's really tiny. Seriously. Like less than $9 a month.


Share or save some yum!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *